Week 2 Post 3

This week I am going to post my review for the Samsung Galaxy Note 9.

I think that it is a very good phone. It can do all the basic features a phone can do such as calling, texting and much more. I would like to start off with the design. This is a very good design since the phone is made of glass on both sides. It makes the phone very fragile and slippery. There is a slight curve to the edges of the screen. I really like this feature since it feels so natural swiping from the edge of the display. There are some useful features to it such as lighting up edge lights when getting a notification. It is very subtle but it adds a nice touch to the device. This phone also has great battery life and at the end of the day, I still have around 30-40% of juice. It can also be charged up quickly with the quick charge. This is always a good feature to have.

If you look at the specs on paper, it has the latest and greatest that every smartphone has of the year. I think that this is with every high-end expensive phone these days though.

This phone comes with a stylus called an S-Pen. This is a very useful tool if you are trying to click on a very small spot on the display. It also is pressure sensitive and can be a very good tool for artists. Although I am not an artist, I used it to take down a few notes quickly. This stylus is a feature that you will either use or never touch at all. It really just depends on the person using it.

This phone also comes with 2 rear cameras. This is very nice since one camera is a telephoto lens. It can be used to zoom in 2x without losing quality in the process that you would with a traditional digital zoom. It has a dedicated module to do the job. Samsung also has one of the best cameras on their phones.

At the end of the day, this phones base model starts at a price of $999 and only going up. This is a very hefty price tag for a phone. Some people are going to buy this phone as others are going to keep their last phone or buy a cheaper phone. I would say that it is a small upgrade from last years model, but if you have absolutely no reason to upgrade then I would stick with the previous model still.

Leave a comment